top of page
  • Writer's pictureKaren-Dale Pais

The 5 Love Languages - The Secret to Love That Lasts!

Have you ever showered a person with love in the way you know best, and yet they showed no reaction! We all know how difficult it can be to communicate with people, especially - when you don't speak the same language.

Should it be any different in the language of love?

This is a book that simplified my relationships with everyone (family, friends, colleagues, partner) even the toughest one - that with myself!

It's not going to reveal any closely guarded secret. However, it will open your heart to understanding the basic fundamentals of love and reciprocation.

Gary Chapman (author of The 5 love languages) takes us on a journey of self-discovery - for our primary love language.

The 5 love languages  - the secret to love that lasts - Gary Chapman

He has categorized the way we all express our love into 5 love languages:

Love Language #1: Words of Affirmation

Expressing yourself emotionally using words. Compliments, words of appreciation or words of encouragement. They are all impactful and express love and reassurance. Don't underestimate this love language.

Love Language #2: Quality Time

Giving your undivided attention. One on one time.

It's doing an activity that the other person enjoys and having a quality conversation. A conversation where you give your complete focus - one where you are not just physically present. You maintain eye contact, observe body language and understand emotions, all without interrupting.

Love Language #3: Receiving Gifts

A symbol of love, a reminder, an expression to show them that they are loved and appreciated.

As easy as you may think this is, learn to get creative - not everyone is easy to shop for.

Love Language #4: Acts of Service

Performing an act to ease the other person's life and show love and appreciation.

It could easily be an everyday chore or something out of the way that they would love and would make them feel special.

Listen and observe attentively. It will definitely help!

Love Language #5: Physical Touch

Does not necessarily mean sex! The touch of love can even be holding hands, a squeeze of the shoulders, a warm hug, a foot/head massage or even a gentle kiss.

It also includes showing a person physical reassurance at the right moment - when they are sad and low or happy and chirpy.

Get yourself a copy today! Take the 5 love language test to figure our yours and your partners.

Also, makes for a great gift!

Also available on Kindle and on Audible!

Understanding your own language is crucial - it teaches you to love yourself as well as express yourself in the right way to your loved ones.

Understanding others love languages and learning to speak to them in theirs, will simplify your life whilst magnifying and strengthening the love in your relationships.

Learn to love!

If you like this content, please check us out on

Please Note: As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases from links placed in this blog.

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page